This "Furious 8" Cast Assembly Is Missing Our Soon To Be Favorite Character

No, not 'The Rock.'

Filming on "Furious 8" has been underway for a few weeks, and we've seen footage of the production in Cuba, and Cleveland, Ohio. Last week we saw the first image of Charlize Theron as the new villain Cipher. And now the studio has released this video of most of the cast assembled for the first time. Vin Diesel, Dwayne Johnson, Michelle Rodriguez, Tyrese Gibson, Kurt Russell, Nathalie Emmanuel, Jason Statham, Ludacris, and Scott Eastwood are all present along with director F. Gary Gray.

But where’s Charlize? Clearly not there, and she’s the character we want to see more of, for obvious reasons. Hopefully the next video will feature her in character being bad. Anyway, Furious 8 itself opens on April 14, 2017.

Latest News