Which One Of These Cars Deserves To Be Named The World Car Of The Year?

/ Comments

The three finalists have been chosen.

With the New York Auto Show quickly approaching, the time has come for an international jury to name the winners in each of the five categories of the World Car Awards. Before naming a victor, however, the committee must name the top three finalists, which it has done. The nominees for the 2016 World Car of the Year award include the Audi A4, Mazda MX-5 and Mercedes-Benz GLC.

The jury has also selected winners in individual categories too, with the finalists for the 2016 World Luxury Car of the Year consisting of the BMW 7 Series, Volvo SC90 and Audi Q7. The Performance finalists include the Honda Civic Type R, Audi R8 and Mercedes-AMG C63 Coupe. The Chevrolet Volt, Toyota Prius and Toyota Mirai are in the running for the World Green Car of the Year award. Lastly, the Top Design award is up for grabs by the Mazda MX-5, Jaguar X3 and Mazda CX-3. Both Audi and Mazda are nominated three times, while Mercedes and Toyota have two finalists each. The winners will be announced on March 24.

Cool Cars You Can Import In 2021
Cool Cars You Can Import In 2021
Remembering 2020's Craziest Hypercars
Remembering 2020's Craziest Hypercars

Join The Discussion